Subscribe to Okinawa Night Life » Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook

See Okinawa illuminated by myriad sparkling lights

On a subtropical island like Okinawa you can tell winter is approaching by the twinkling of Christmas lights. From popular sightseeing spots and resort hotels to the average home, Okinawa is transformed into an “island of illumination” during winter, starting around November, and a number of fun and romantic events take place on the island. December through March are generally considered winter months in Okinawa, with the average temperature in December around 19 degrees Celsius. February is the coldest month, when the average temperature falls to 17 degrees. You may need a light winter jacket when the cold north wind blows; otherwise, it is almost like a mild summer’s day with warm sunlight. Enjoy a memorable winter night in Okinawa with the twinkling lights guiding your way.

*Schedules are subject to change due to weather conditions. Contact the organizer for the most up-to-date information.

 

Stardust Fantasia: ‘Love Miracle Illuminations’ 
Date: Friday, Nov. 1, 2013 – Friday, Feb. 28, 2014

 

15th Itoman Peaceful Illumination Festival ‘Lights of Peace’
Date: Saturday, Dec. 14, 2013 Friday, Jan. 3, 2014

 

Kariyushi Christmas Week 2013
Date: Sunday, Dec. 1, 2013 – Monday, Jun. 30, 2014

 

Mihama Lighting Up Romance

 

The Seaside Garden Illumination
Saturday, Dec. 14 – Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2013

 

People 2 People Tropical Christmas
Date: Saturday Dec. 21, 2013

 

Christmas Fantasy ’13
Date: Sunday, Dec. 22 – Saturday, Dec. 28, 2013

 

Blue Ocean Illumination 
Date: Friday, Nov. 1, 2013 – Friday, Feb. 28, 2014

 

Marriott Christmas
Date: Saturday, Dec. 21 – Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2013

 

Ocean Expo Park Winter Fantasy 2013
Date: Now until Monday, Jan. 13, 2014

 

Southeast Botanical Gardens Illumination
Date: Running until Sunday, March 2, 2014


Ads

  • jaithai_banner
  • cipher_city

Current Page

Home > Special Features > See Okinawa illuminated by myriad sparkling lights

To Page top